2023 Conference Awards Now Open

Dr Roz Ward

We are very pleased to announce that the Conference Awards program for 2023 is now open.

This year, there are 6 awards available.  The due date for all award submissions will be August 31, 2023.

The Betty Watts Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Research Award has returned to its original status as an award for excellence in research related to Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander education.  This award is open for individual researchers or teams of researchers who present a paper at the annual conference.

A new award is being introduced in 2023: the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Researcher Award. This award will recognise an outstanding conference paper presented at the annual conference by a researcher who identifies as an Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander person.

The following awards will continue to be presented in 2023 according to the criteria on the AARE website:

  • Early Career Researcher Award
  • Postgraduate Student Researcher Award
  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Post Graduate Student Researcher Award
  • Postgraduate Student / Early Career Researcher Poster Award, supported by the Australian Council of Deans of Education

For further submission details including the individual award eligibility requirements please refer to the specific award pages.

Enquiries: awards@aare.edu.au