Executive 2018

The day-to-day affairs of the Association are managed by an elected Executive Committee of some 15 members. The composition of the Executive and terms of office for the various positions are specified in the Association's Constitution. Current membership is shown below.

Contact details for individual members are provided for the purposes of correspondence to do with members' individual portfolios only.

General correspondence to the Executive should be directed via the AARE Office

Position Name and Contact Details
President
2019-2020
Prof Debra Hayes
University Of Sydney
deb.hayes@sydney.edu.au
President Elect
2019-2019
Prof Annette Woods
Queensland University Of Technology
annette.woods@qut.edu.au
Secretary
2015-2017
TBC
Treasurer
2018-2021
Prof Michele Simons
University Of South Australia
michele.simons@westernsydney.edu.au
Editor AER
2016-2019
A/Prof Nicole Mockler
University Of Sydney
nicole.mockler@sydney.edu.au
Communications Co-ordinator
2018-21
Dr Aspa Baroutsis
Griffith University
a.baroutsis@griffith.edu.au
Conferences Standing Committee Chair
2017-19
 TBC
Ordinary Member Early Career Researcher
2018-19
Dr Amanda Heffernan
Monash University
amanda.heffernan@monash.edu
Indigenous Researcher Liaison
 
Dr Melitta Hogarth
University of Southern Queensland
Melitta.Hogarth@usq.edu.au
Co-opted Indigenous Member A/Prof Gawaian Bodkin-Andrews
University of Technology Sydney
gawaian.bodkin-andrews@uts.edu.au
Ordinary Member
2018-19 
Dr lisahunter lisahunter
Freelance scholarship
lisahunter@monash.edu
Ordinary Member
2019-20
Prof Jo Lampert
La Trobe University
j.lampert@latrobe.edu.au
SIGs Co-ordinator
2018-20
Dr Stewart Riddle
University of Southern Queensland
stewart.riddle@usq.edu.au
Ordinary Member Postgraduate Student 
2019-20
Miss Rosie Joy Barron
The University of Melbourne
rbarron@student.unimelb.edu.au
Research Development Co-ordinator 
2019-20
Prof Allyson Holbrook
University of Newcastle
allyson.holbrook@newcastle.edu.au
Chair, Selection Committee, Award for Doctoral Research in Education [sc_contact_link cid= ,style=full]
AARE Public Officer Prof Alan Reid
University of South Australia
alan.reid@unisa.edu.au
Office and Events Manager Mrs Deborah Cracknell
AARE
aare@aare.edu.au

 

Past Office Bearers

Download AARE Executive Office Holders 1996-2017 (PDF)

Benefits of nominating for Executive

Thinking of nominating to be an Executive member? Hear what previous Executive members think about being involved.

Abbey MacDonald ECR Representative 2016 -2017