Skip Navigation

Springer Award for Best Paper

The Springer Award for best paper published in The Australian Educational Researcher was inaugurated in 2011.  The journal's editorial team chooses the best paper from those published in each calendar year, and the Award is presented at the AARE Annual Conference by the Springer Representative.

Previous winners of the Springer Award for Best Paper Published in AER

2017 Deb Hayes, Cathy Doherty Valuing epistemic diversity in educational research: an agenda for improving research impact and initial teacher education
2016 Jennifer Gore, Rosie Joy Barron, Kathryn Holmes & Maxwell Smith 'Who says we are not attracting the best and brightest? Teacher selection and the aspirations of Australian school students'
2015 Melinda Miller

'Consultation with Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people in early childhood education: the impact of colonial discourses. November 2015, Volume 42, Issue 5, pp 549-565

2014 Susan Creagh

'A critical analysis of problems with the LBOTE category on the NAPLaN
test'. March 2014, Volume 41, Issue 1, pp 1-23

2013 Jonnell Uptin, Jan Wright, Valerie Harwood

‘It felt like i was a black dot on white paper’: examining young former refugees’ experience of entering Australian high schools, February 2013, Volume 40, Issue 1, pp 125-137

2012 Lisl Fenwick,
Australian Catholic University
Maxine Cooper,
University of Ballarat
‘Prevailing Pedagogies for Classes in Low SES contexts and the Implications for Standards Based Reform in Australia ’, Volume 39, Number 3
2011 Melinda Miller,
Meg Knowles,
Sue Grieshaber,
Queensland University of Technology

‘Cultural support workers and long day care services' Volume 38, Number 3

Member login

Join Now

World Curriculum Studies Conference
NZARE Conference
National Research Repository
AVETRA Conference